Africa.com

Stay Smart About Africa

CEO Town Hall: State Of The Industry

25 January 2021, 9 AM EST | 2 PM GMT | 4 PM CAT 

ATA launched theXchange in response to the exceptional circumstances as a result of the coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic on the hospitality, tourism, and meetings industry. In addition to serving as a platform for information and connection, theXchange features a series of conversations that focus on African travel from diverse perspectives.

Please join us on 25 January 2021 for our first CEO Town Hall: State of the Industryof 2021 moderated by Kojo Bentum-Williams, Publisher and CEO of  Voyages Afriq Media. During the Town Hall, leaders from Zambia, Cape Town, and Ethiopia will address pressing questions and issues put before them by a global audience of industry leaders, small and medium business owners, and travelers alike.

Panelists: Felix Chaila – CEO, Zambia Tourism Agency

Enver Duminy – CEO, Cape Town Tourism

Sileshi Girma – CEO, Tourism Ethiopia

Kojo Bentum-Williams – Publisher & CEO, Voyages Afriq (Moderator)

+ posts

Thanks for reading and for your interest in Africa. Content is produced in collaboration between Africa.com’s editorial team and our partners — including nongovernmental organizations, private sector stakeholders, agencies and institutions. If you are interested in telling stories in an impactful way to shine a spotlight on a particular issue, please email editor@africa.com. We look forward to hearing from you.  

We are committed to Africa
Will You Support Us?

Unlike many global publications, for nearly a decade we have been committed to showing a complete picture of Africa – not just a single story.  Offended by one-sided coverage of wars, disasters and disease, the founders of Africa.com created a website that provides a balanced view of Africa – current events, business, arts & culture, travel, fashion, sports, information, development, and more.
%d bloggers like this: