Africa.com

Stay Smart About Africa

Date

Jul 16 2020
Expired!

Time

12:30 EDT NEW YORK – 16:30 GMT GHANA – 17:30 WAT NIGERIA/UK – 18:30 CAT SOUTH AFRICA – 19:30 EAT KENYA
11:30 am

WEBINAR: The Impact of COVID-19 on Women & Girls – A Call to Action

Share it!

The pandemic is exploiting the pre-existing conditions in our societies– systemic racism, sexism, and poverty. The crisis is impacting women directly, and indirectly, in ways predicted, and in some ways unimagined.

Graca Machel and Melinda Gates have each just authored papers on this topic.

We are pleased that they will both join us on Thursday, July 16, from 18:30 – 19:00 CAT South African time, to discuss their strong, specific recommendations on how to address this important issue.  Please be sure to join us for this critical discussion.

TIME ZONES:  12:30 EDT NEW YORK – 16:30 GMT GHANA – 17:30 WAT NIGERIA/UK – 18:30 CAT SOUTH AFRICA – 19:30 EAT KENYA

FREE REGISTRATION

We are committed to Africa.

Unlike many global publications, for nearly a decade we have been committed to showing a complete picture of Africa – not just a single story.  Offended by one-sided coverage of wars, disasters and disease, the founders of Africa.com created a website that provides a balanced view of Africa – current events, business, arts & culture, travel, fashion, sports, information, development, and more.

Will You Support Us?